Invitational Roundtable on Health Care and the Economy

Tuesday, March 7, 2006

List of Participants

Owen Adams Assistant Secretary General Research, Policy & Planning Canadian Medical Association

Mostafa Askari Director General Applied Research and Analysis Directorate Health Canada

Geoff Ballinger Health Expenditures Manager The Canadian Institute for Health Information (CIHI)

Glenn Brimacombe Chief Executive Officer Association of Canadian Academic Healthcare Organizations

Ruth Collins-Nakai President Canadian Medical Association

Paul Darby Deputy Chief Economist The Conference Board of Canada

Janet Davies Director of Public Policy Canadian Nurses Association

Don Drummond Chief Economist TD Bank

Kim Elmslie Executive Director Canadian Biotechnology Secretariat Industry Canada Mark Ferdinand Vice President Policy, Research, Regulatory & Scientific Affairs Canada's Research-Based Pharmaceutical Companies (Rx&D)

Emily Gruenwoldt Senior Advisor, Research & Policy Development Association of Canadian Academic Healthcare Organizations

Teresa Healy Senior Researcher Canadian Labour Congress

Andrew Jackson Director of Research Canadian Labour Congress

Senator Wilbert Keon The Senate of Canada

Stephen LeClair Senior Policy Analyst Health Policy Division Health Canada

Neil MacIntosh Senior Policy Advisor Life Sciences Branch Industry Canada

Allan Maslove Professor School of Public Administration Carleton University

Nick Neuheimer Senior Economist Canadian Medical Association Corrine Pohlmann Director, Provincial Affairs Canadian Federation of Independent Business

Glen Roberts Director of Health Programs The Conference Board of Canada

Bill Robson Vice President C.D. Howe Institute

Nataliya Rylska Senior Economist Informetrica Economic Consulting

Claudia Sanmartin Senior Analyst Statistics Canada

Tim Sargent Senior Chief, Forecast & Model Development Finance Canada

Marcel Saulnier Director, Research and Policy Development Canadian Medical Association

Andrew Sharpe Executive Director Center for the Study of Living Standards

Sharon Sholzberg-Gray President and Chief Executive Officer Canadian Healthcare Association

Robin Somerville Director of Corporate Research Services Center for Spatial Economics

Jim Stanford Economist Canadian Autoworkers Union David Stewart-Patterson Executive Vice President Canadian Council of Chief Executives

Jack Triplett Visiting Fellow Brookings Institute

Richard Van Loon Board of Directors, Center for the Study of Living Standards Former President of Carleton University and Associate Deputy Minister, Health Canada

Michael Wolfson Assistant Chief Statistician Analysis and Development Statistics Canada

Neil Yeates Assistant Deputy Minister Health Canada

Nancy Cebryk Manager Informetrica Economic Consulting